心理咨询与辅导

心理咨询与辅导让你有机会在一个安全和被支持的环境下,诉说和探讨你的问题。你将有机会深入探讨你的困扰,以及你如何能够做出你想要看到的改变。我综合不同的技巧,包括个人中心治疗、接纳与承诺疗法、格式塔疗法、认知行为疗法和动机式访谈法,帮助你突破困境,迈向自己的理想目标。

 

诉说本身就是一种疗愈。除此以外,它还能让你更了解你的问题。你也许对自己的问题感到困惑或纠结,心理咨询的过程能帮助你对问题的根源有更深一层的认识。自我认知即是改变的第一步。有了认知,再搭配上适当的支持和资源,你就有能力做出改变。

 

心理咨询让你在你的清醒意识 (conscious mind)上更了解你的困扰。为了达到全面的疗愈和改变,我们还需要疗愈潜意识的部分 (subconscious mind)。这是因为你的潜意识深深地影响着你的想法、感觉和行为,而这一部分的意识,是你平常的清醒意识所没有察觉到的。心理咨询通常会和其他疗程併用,以达到更完整全面的疗效。

咨询和辅导对个人发展和成长也很有帮助。这里指的是提高自我认知,充分发挥潜能和才华,实现理想,提高生活质量以及成为自己理想中的人的目标。有违于大众认知,就算没受过重大的创伤,我们也很有可能在童年或青少年时期种下了自我限制的信念 (self-limiting beliefs)。这是因为在小孩单纯的世界里,外在的世界很容易被视为一个“危险”的地方。当某件事发时(包括现在看起来是无关紧要的小事),小孩当下所感受到的情绪和选择的诠释方式,很有可能无意间种下了现在阻止我们向前的信念。另外,我们的社会和文化也对我们的信念有着一定程度的影响。咨询与辅导帮助我们发觉和改变这些不再适用的信念,让我们可以继续向前,实现我们最高的潜能和理想。这个宇宙充满着无限的可能性,而你的信念,决定着你的未来。当你了解自己的负面信念,你就有能力改变它,从而改写你的人生。

Counselling

Counselling provides you with an opportunity to talk about your issues in a supportive and non-judgmental environment. You will be given a safe space to explore your issues in depth and the resources you need to create desired changes in your life. Some of the techniques I use include Person-Centred Therapy, Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, Gestalt Therapy, Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and Motivational Interviewing.

 

Talking in itself is therapeutic. Not only that, it is often a way to bring more awareness to your issues. What is bothering you could feel murky and tangled at times. By talking about your issues, you will gain more clarity on what the underlying issues are. Awareness is power. Given the right support and resources, self-awareness allows you to make empowered changes in your life.

 

Counselling by itself brings awareness of an issue to your conscious mind. To facilitate complete healing and transformation, it is often combined with other treatments to tackle your subconscious mind - the part of your mind that is usually hidden from your conscious awareness but has a huge impact on how you think, feel and behave. 

Counselling is also extremely helpful for personal development. Contrary to common beliefs, we don’t need a big major trauma to leave a negative imprint in our belief system. In the world of a child or a young adult, external events could seem intimidating and depending on the emotions felt and interpretation chosen at the time, we could have created a self-sabotaging belief that is now stopping us from realising our full potential. In addition to that, social programming and our culture could have an impact on our belief system too. Counselling gives us an opportunity to shed light on and release any beliefs that are no longer useful for us now, so we can go forth to realise our highest potential and create the best lives for ourselves. The sky is not the limit, your belief system is. When you change your beliefs, you change your life.